contact tic

Recent Tweets

Historic Buildings

Buildings of historic interest in the district

Making the Most of your Visit

Date: 
Thursday, 7 August 2014 - 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wind in the Willows - 7th August 2014

As part of the Summer at the Museum 2014 programme come and join in the fun at Ely Museum.
Listen to the story of The Wind in the Willows then make your favourite character, a river scene and design a car or a caravan. Recommended age 5 - 11 years. Places limited so please buy your ticket in advance from the museum
Cost: 

£3.00

Contact: 
Duty Custodian
Telephone: 
01353 666655

Location

Ely Museum, The Old Gaol
Market Street
Ely CB7 4LS
United Kingdom
Date: 
Wednesday, 30 July 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Wednesday, 6 August 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Wednesday, 13 August 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Wednesday, 20 August 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Wednesday, 27 August 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Ely Cathedral Summer Holiday Drop-In Sessions

Undercover Bear, Story Telling, Puzzles and Games, Craft and Brass Rubbings

Children must be accompanied by an adult. All ages welcome

Cost: 

Free

Contact: 
Ely Cathedral
Telephone: 
01353 667735

Location

Ely Cathedral
Palace Green
Ely CB7 4DL
United Kingdom
Date: 
Monday, 28 July 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Monday, 4 August 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Monday, 11 August 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Monday, 18 August 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Monday, 25 August 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Ely Cathedral Summer Holiday Drop-In Sessions

Undercover Bear, story telling, puzzles and games, craft and brass rubbings

Children must be accompanied by an adult. All ages welcome

Cost: 

Free

Contact: 
Ely Cathedral
Telephone: 
01353 667735

Location

Ely Cathedral
Palace Green
Ely CB7 4DL
United Kingdom
Date: 
Sunday, 24 August 2014 - 11:30am

Ely's Weekend Summer Walks: Architecture Walk - 24th August 2014

Learn about the wealth of architecture of some of Ely's period, historical buildings during this walk with our informed guide

Cost: 

£3.50 per ticket

Contact: 
Ely Tourist Information Centre
Telephone: 
01353 662062

Location

Ely Tourist Information Centre, Oliver Cromwell's House,
29 St Mary's Street
Ely CB7 4HF
United Kingdom