contact tic

Recent Tweets

Shopping & Markets

Date: 
Saturday, 1 November 2014 - 10:30am - 4:00pm

Autumn Fair at Denny Abbey and Farmland Museum - 1st November 2014

Crafts, gifts and produce, jewellery, woodwork, textiles and much more including children's make and take area

Shop for Xmas and explore a fantastic Museum and 12th Century Abbey!

Tea Shop open and Book and Gift shops

Free parking

Cost: 

Normal admission prices and free to Season Ticket holders

Contact: 
The Farmland Museum & Denny Abbey
Telephone: 
01223 860988

Location

The Farmland Museum & Denny Abbey
Ely Road
Waterbeach CB25 9PQ
United Kingdom
Date: 
Saturday, 29 November 2014 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Soham Village College Christmas Fayre: 29th November 2014

Come along and pick up some lovely Christmas gifts, while supporting Soham Village College.

Seasonal gifts and goodies, tombola, craft stalls, raffle, student mini enterprises, entertainment, refreshments and much more

Located in Lodeside Hall, Soham Village College

Cost: 

0.50p

Contact: 
Soham Village College Home & College Association

Location

Soham Village College
Sand Street
Soham, Ely CB7 5AA
United Kingdom
Date: 
Sunday, 29 June 2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, 27 July 2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, 31 August 2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, 28 September 2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, 26 October 2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday, 30 November 2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm

Every last Sunday in the month from April to November the Flower, Food and Craft Market takes over Ely Market Place from 10.00 a.m. - 4.00 p.m.

Cost: 

Free - stroll around the Market Place.

If you are interested in trading on the Flower, Food & Craft Market, please contact  julia.davis@eastcambs.gov.uk

Contact: 
Julia Davis
Telephone: 
01353 665555

Location

Ely Market Place
Market Place
Ely CB7 4NT
United Kingdom
Date: 
Saturday, 21 December 2013 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 28 December 2013 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 4 January 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 11 January 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 18 January 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 25 January 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 1 February 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 8 February 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 15 February 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 22 February 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 1 March 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 8 March 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 15 March 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 22 March 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 29 March 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 5 April 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 12 April 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 19 April 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 26 April 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 3 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 10 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 17 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 24 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 31 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 7 June 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 14 June 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 21 June 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 28 June 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 5 July 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 12 July 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 19 July 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 26 July 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 2 August 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 9 August 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 16 August 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 23 August 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 30 August 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 6 September 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 13 September 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 20 September 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, 27 September 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm

Every Saturday the Craft & Collectables Market is on Market Place with a fantastic range of gifts and unique arts and crafts from local artists.  Why not browse the Food Aisle where there's plenty of choice from crepes, continental pastries and delicatessen, artisan bread, cheese, aromatic liqueurs,.. and much more!  With a great selection of street food to go from all around the globe, Ely Craft & Collectables Market is a great place to spend your Saturday. 

Contact: 
Town Centres Team
Telephone: 
01353 665555

Location

Ely Market Place
Market Place
Ely CB7 4NT
United Kingdom
Date: 
Thursday, 17 April 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 24 April 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 1 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 8 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 15 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 22 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 29 May 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 5 June 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 12 June 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 19 June 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 26 June 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 3 July 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 10 July 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 17 July 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 24 July 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 31 July 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 7 August 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 14 August 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 21 August 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 28 August 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 4 September 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 11 September 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 18 September 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 25 September 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 2 October 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 9 October 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 16 October 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 23 October 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 30 October 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 6 November 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 13 November 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 20 November 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 27 November 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 4 December 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 11 December 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 18 December 2014 - 8:30am - 3:30pm

There’s something for everyone at Ely’s Markets.  Visit Ely Market Place for a great selection of fantastic goods every week from a variety of different markets.  The traditional Thursday General Market offers everything from fresh fruit and vegetables, fresh fish, plants and flowers to clothing, haberdashery and all those household essentials. With a variety of food on offer, Ely's Thursday General Market is a popular place to spend the day browsing, shopping and enjoying a bite to eat.

Contact: 
Town Centres Team
Telephone: 
01353 665555

Location

Ely Market Place
Market Place
Ely CB7 4NT
United Kingdom